40 Days Without Junk Food!

Hey everyone! Today’s post is going to be about how my time without junk food has been going so far. Now you may be thinking that 40 days is rather specific and therefore you may also have guessed that I am doing this for lent. I have to confess that the title may be a bit of a lie though. What I have given up isn’t junk food as a whole, but it’s: chocolate, biscuits, crisps, cakes, sweets and fizzy drinks. This is something I do every year, and this year I wanted to do a blog post on it. 

I’ve given all this stuff up to be healthier in all honesty. That’s why I’ve done it. You may now be thinking why not do it at any other time of the year and in comes another confession: I have rubbish self control. Any other time of the year I fail miserably at eating healthily yet somehow every year I stick to it during Lent. I suppose that it makes me feel obliged in some way. I do understand that 40 days without junk food is not enough to make a miraculous change, however I’m hoping that I will be in a habit by the end of it and my lifestyle choices will be permanently improved. 

I have also started exercising every day which is a great achievement on my part as I’m usually a lazy potato and I basically have a degree in procrastination. 

Lent has only recently begun and there’s still a while left. I know Easter will be a day of indulgement but apart from that I hope this sets up my habits to stay healthy. 

Have any of you ever tried anything like this? What have you done for Lent? 

xxx

Leave a Reply

