Advice on Stressing and Worrying

Hello everyone! How are you doing? I hope you’re having nice weekends! I don’t know about you, but I am one of those people who stress about everything (and I mean absolutely everything). I don’t know why, but I seem to worry about everything. I have yet to master the art of stressing less, however I thought I could share some of the things I know and tips I have on how to stress less so far.

1) Don’t put too much pressure on yourself: You do not need to be perfect all the time. Nobody should expect you to be. You’re only human, and in fact that makes it impossible to be perfect all the time. Yes you will have your off days, and you will make mistakes sometimes but that is totally fine. One off day or one mistake will not define the rest of your life and what everybody thinks of you. You will be okay.

2) Don’t worry about what others think: I mean of course you want to leave a good impression on people, and you should definitely try to do that. Honestly though, people don’t care as much as you think. This isn’t meant to be rude; it just means that they won’t judge you for all the things you think they will because chances are they won’t even notice or maybe it won’t bother them. For example: last night and this morning I was so nervous about going back to netball training after a three month break due to skiing. I kept thinking: “They’re all going to be talking about how bad I am”, “They’re going to kick me out of the team”,”They’re going to judge me”. Yes I was a bit rusty when it came to playing, but honestly all my stress and worry had been for nothing. Everyone was just as lovely as usual and I doubt anybody even took notice of my not so good netball playing (and if they did they just kept it to themselves because it didn’t bother them and they’re nice people).

3) You can only do your best: All you can do is your best. You cannot do better than your best; it’s the definition of the word and that’s why we personalise it with the word ‘yours’. I mean yes you can improve. That’s a good thing. But in a moment that your accomplishing anything, you can only do your best at that point. As long as you’ve tried your hardest and done your best, then I think that you’ve done a pretty great job.

I hope these helped 🙂 If you have any tips, I’d love to hear them in the comment!

xxx

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX99jzjHScQbl22AOkCPBiw

twitter: https://twitter.com/lieslearwood22

Leave a Reply

