Healthy Living

Hello everyone!!! How are your holidays going? Mine have been great but their ending tomorrow which in complete honestly makes me want to cry (I’m always emotional at the end of holidays). Oh well. School’s not actually that bad once I’m there. It’s just the thought that drives me bonkers. 

So over the last forty days I took part in Lent and gave up: chocolate, biscuits, sweets, crisps, cakes and fizzy drinks. It’s not actually that bad once you get going and you feel healthier all together as it goes on. But the thing is (at least in my case), that after forty days of isolation from the most endulgent foods, you over endulge because you are allowed you, and the whole point in my Lent is thrown out of the window just like that. So yes. The whole cold turkey thing has its disadvantages. 

That’s why I’m going to start living healthier on Monday. I’m planning on doing exercise six days a week (even if sometimes it’s just a three minute workout or something along those lines because I have way too much homework 😭). Once you get into it, exercise is actually really fun, and it’s really useful when it comes to destressing! 

Food wise, I’m not going to go cold turkey again as I did in Lent because we all know what happens once it’s over. But I’m going to do the whole ‘junk food in moderation’ method. I think that’s the best choice. Because you know, sometimes you’ve just got to treat yourself. 

A lot of you are probably thinking “why on earth is she telling us this?”, and honestly it’s because: if it’s written down and lots of people know about it then I’m more likely to stick to it. I also am genuinely intrigued to hear other people’s tips or stories/experiences. Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

