Body Image

Hello everyone! I hope you all had a lovely Easter, enjoying whatever you were up to! I must say though, that if I never see chocolate ever again, it will be too soon!

Today’s post is quite different to anything that I’ve ever done before, so I hope that it turns out okay! As you probably already know from the title, this post is going to be about: body image.

*DISCLAIMER: I am not a professional.

I think that it’s a known fact that mostly everyone deals with body image problems. Girls,boys, men and women. Some people suffer from it more than others, but everybody goes through it at some point in their lives. Wether it’s thinking that we’re too fat, too thin, too tall, too short, too flat chested, too muscly, not muscly enough etc (the list goes on) we all know the feeling of not being happy with the way we look.

Feeling confident in your own skin and with how you are is extremely important in my opinion, as it will make you so much happier and more confident in yourself and everything you do! I know everybody says it, but you really should love yourself the way you are! That is one of those over stated comments that everybody makes but really should be listened too. You are awesome being yourself, so just you do you and I do me.

It really bothers me when people make comments such as: “Oh they’re way too skinny” or “Maybe they should do more exercise” or “They really need to do something about their skin”. I cannot even begin to describe how much that frustrates me! This is one of the main reasons why body image is such a big issue! People are the way they are, and that’s that. They’re not living to please the public’s eyes, they’re not living to impress others. They’re living to be happy and to  enjoy life with the people they love, and make a contribution to improving the world, however small or large that contribution may be.

Now this point may seem as if it’s contradicting what I’ve already said, however I personally don’t think so. Some of you may disagree with me on this one, but that’s ok; we all have our own minds, just like we have our own bodies.  Some people may want to gain muscle, or lose weight, or get curves. If that’s what’s going to make them happy and they plan on meeting their goals in a healthy way, then that’s perfectly fine (in my opinion). For me the main thing is that people are healthy and happy. That’s what I think is important.

I hope you liked this post. If you want to post your ideas then go ahead and start a discussion in the comments! Let me know if you want to see more posts like this from me!

xxx

twitter: https://twitter.com/lieslearwood22

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCX99jzjHScQbl22AOkCPBiw

Leave a Reply

