Those Summer Days At Home

Hello everyone! Now I know that not everyone’s on holiday yet, but I am; and that has been leaving me with those days at home where you just don’t know what to do, and ultimately spend the whole day online. But after one week of holidays (don’t worry, I didn’t spend every day like that. I just discovered that that’s how I did spend the days were I had nothing to do) I have decided that I’m going to make the most of EVERY day this Summer. I am not going to completely ban myself from internet (because I mean, I’m a teenage girl) though I am going to limit myself to less time on it than usual.

I am going to spend more time outside instead of cooped up in my room. And I am going to do many more productive things than flicking through my Instagram/Facebook/YouTube/Twitter etc all day.

I also want to read ALOT more, because unfortunately I have come to realise that I definitely have not been reading enough as I haven’t found the time (with tests, homework, activities, books that we have to read for school) I love reading and I am rather annoyed at my lack of it recently. I have already read one book in the past week though, and have currently moved on to The Hobbit

And on those days where I really can’t think of anything, then I should just make more plans with my friends.

So yes. To conclude, I am determined to make the most of this summer and not let it pass me by.

Do any of you ever have these kind of days? And what do you do in this situation? Let me know in the comments.

xxx

Leave a Reply

