Guest Post: Soap and Glory Eyes Box Review

Hello! I am Tarika from cherryblossom15 and I am doing a guest post here today. Annelies did a guest post on my blog on Monday, and you can check that out here. I am going to be reviewing the Soap and Glory Eyes Box today. Enjoy…  image

I got this box for Christmas (check out my Christmas Haul 2013 here). It includes The Soap and Glory Thick and Fast mascara, Soap and Glory smoulder kohl eyeshadow, 6 lid stuff eyeshadows, a mini double ended brush and a mirror in the lid.

image

I’ll start with the mascara, which I absolutely love. This gives amazing volume, and it doesn’t make my lashes look or feel like sticks of crispiness! I do find that this mascara is quite hard to apply without turning your eyelid into a sea of splattered black, but it is buildable and great for day or night.

image

The smoulder kohl is a black pencil eyeliner which I use in my waterline to give a really defined ans smoky look. It doesn’t have amazing staying power, but it isn’t too smudgey considering I have a waterline that refuses to hold anything!!! I love the application of this liner, and it is super pigmented, but I don’t use it to line my lashline unless I want to smoke it out.

image

image

image

These eyeshadows are really lovely. I love the pigmentation, as it is strong, but not too overpowering. My favourite colour is Wild Blue, and I have been using this to very subtly line my lower lashline recently. It works really well with brown eye colours, as it brings out the deep colours. The other colours are gorgeous too, and vanilla is particularly good as a base for a nude eyeshadow look.The brush that the Eyes Box comes with is a little bit rubbish. It is very soft, so not harsh on the eyes, but as it is so small it has little use! I have been using it dipped in eye-makeup remover to correct any mistakes I make when I’m doing my eye-makeup.Thank you so much for reading, I would love it if you would have a little nosy at my little blog here. If you’re from my blog, then please follow Annelise because her blog is amazing! Thanks, bye x

One thought on “Guest Post: Soap and Glory Eyes Box Review

  1. Pingback: Guest Post! |

Leave a Reply

