Miley Cyrus Wrecking Ball ‘Director’s Cut’ Makeup Tutorial

miley cyrus wrecking ball makeupFinal Look

Hello Everyone! I hope your New Year has gotten off to a good start! I’m still finding it difficult to process the fact that it’s already 2014! I really enjoyed making my ‘New Year/New Year’s Eve Makeup Tutorial‘, and I have decided to do another one.

Now, Miley Cyrus’ music video for her hit song ‘Wrecking Ball’ caused quite some controversy over 2013, but if you watch the Director’s Cut version of it, you see a much calmer, more appropriate and beautiful version of the video. It show Miley’s face throughout the whole thing, looking really vulnerable and broken with stunning yet simple makeup. I decided I wanted to do a makeup tutorial for this as I love the makeup look and wear it a lot now. Here is a link to the video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YICuUtkjlg

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation
Maybelline Fit Me Foundation

I started by doing my foundation. I used the ‘Maybelline Fit Me’ Foundation for this, as just I thought it suited the look I was aiming for. I used my fingers to rub in my foundation as I find it easier than using a brush, but you can use a brush for this look as well.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer
Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

Next I put on my concealer. I used the ‘Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer’. I really love this because it has really good coverage under the eyes and makes you look lively and awake. I rubbed it in with my middle finger as I think it is the most effective.

Maybelline Mastershape Brow Pencil
Maybelline Mastershape Brow Pencil

Afterwards, I fill in my eyebrows. I used the Maybelline Mastershape Brow Pencil. Firstly I combed through my eyebrows and then filled them in.

Maybelline The Falsies Mascara
Maybelline The Falsies Mascara

Once I got to the point of doing my mascara, I had a choice of a few different mascaras. I eventually decided to use the ‘Maybelline The Falsies’ mascara as I found it had the closest similarity to Miley’s.

Barry M Pillar Box Red Lip Paint
Barry M Pillar Box Red Lip Paint

Lastly I put on my lipstick. The lipstick is a very important part of this look, so it’s important to get the colour right. This colour is so bold and stands out in the perfect way for this makeup look.

Final Look
Final Look

And this is the final look! Once again I am sorry for the lighting and the quality of the photos and I hope you enjoyed reading this.

Follow me on Twitter: @lieslearwood22

Checkout Wrecking Ball Director’s Cut video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-YICuUtkjlg

xxx

One thought on “Miley Cyrus Wrecking Ball ‘Director’s Cut’ Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

