New Year/New Year’s Eve Makeup Tutorial

Hello! I’ve been wanting to do a makeup tutorial for a while now, and this is going to be my first one. I hope you enjoy looking at it and I hope it’s ok as I have never done one of these before.

Image I usually start off by doing my concealer (unless I’m wearing foundation, which I’m not). For this look I am using the Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer. I put a few dabs under my eyes and rub it in with my ring finger.

Image  ImageNext I put on my eye shadow. I used the Me Makeover Essentials Eye shadow, Lip gloss & Blush Palette. This colour is light, gold and shimmery, as these are the colours that come to my mind when I think of New Year.The colour is nice and subtle but is just able to be seen.

Image Then I put on my mascara. I used the Maybelline Rocket Volume Express Waterproof Mascara for this particular look. This is a very good mascara if you are wanting a lot of volume in your eyelashes and for them to be noticeable.

ImageImage lipstick Lastly I put on my lipstick. For this, I used the Barry M Pillar Box Red Lip Paint. I think that the lips are the main statement of this look, as the colour of the lipstick is rather bright and bold.

finito And this is the finished look. Sorry for the quality of the photos (I took them with my phone) and the light really doesn’t do the lipstick justice. I hope you have enjoyed this. Happy New Year!!! xx

One thought on “New Year/New Year’s Eve Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

