Favourite Songs of November

Hi! I’ve been listening to a lot of music lately and I’m loving it! In this post I’m going to talk about my favourite songs at the moment and why I love them.

Get Down by James Arthur                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Get Down is a new song by James Arthur. The song features on his new album ‘James Arthur’. The song has such catchy lyrics and one of those tunes that just never leaves your head. From the moment I heard this song I knew it was special.

New Tattoo by James Arthur                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         New Tattoo is also a new song by James Arthur that features on his new album. This song has such a lovely vibe and beautiful lyrics. I think that the whole song’s about when you get something new and you’re so proud of it that you just want to show it off to everyone. The song really shows off James Arthur’s talent as a songwriter and singer and I’ve been listening to it on replay for the past week.

Move by Little Mix                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         Move is Little Mix’s first single off their upcoming album ‘Salute’. This song just makes me want to move! The beat is so catchy and the song always lifts my spirit! In my opinion, the song is a step in a new direction for the band and I love it! I also think that the song really showcases all four girl’s vocal talent. You can watch the music video for move on Youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RwD4eJGxPc4

Head In The Clouds by Union J                                                                                                                                                                                                                            Head In The Clouds is my favourite song off Union J’s new self titled album. I think  that it has such an uplifting message and in my opinion the message of the song is that once in a while you should relax and enjoy life instead of stressing and worrying about life.

Beethoven by Union J                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          I love this new song by the four piece boy band Union J. In my opinion the lyrics are original and I like the fact that it’s so metaphorical.

Easy To Love by The Jezabels                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       The first time I heard this song was on an Australian TV show called Dance Academy. I loved it so much that I had to find it. It’s such a beautiful song and it makes me cry every time I hear it! I love the music and then singers voice. This is just a beautiful song that I think I will always love.

Give You What You Like by Avril Lavigne                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Give You What You Like is my favourite song on Avril Lavigne’s new self titled album. This song has so much emotion in it and it shows that Avril has a dark and mature side as well as a fun side.

Leave a Reply

